

AGENDA

Meeting: Joint Overview & Scrutiny Select Committee Meeting

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: Thursday 10 February 2011

Time: <u>10.30 am</u>

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Sharon Smith, of Democratic and Members' Services, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, direct line (01225) 718378 or email sharonl.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225)713114/713115.

This Agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Overview & Scrutiny Organisation & Resources Select Committee

Membership:

Cllr Nigel Carter

Cllr Tony Deane (Vice Chair)

Cllr Christopher Devine

Cllr Peter Doyle Cllr Nick Fogg

Cllr Charles Howard

Cllr Jon Hubbard

Cllr Jacqui Lay

Cllr Jeff Osborn (Chairman)

Cllr Bill Roberts

Cllr Ricky Rogers

Cllr Judy Rooke

Cllr Jonathon Seed

Environment Select Committee

Membership:

Cllr Chuck Berry

Cllr Rosemary Brown

Cllr Nigel Carter (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Peter Colmer

Cllr Peter Doyle

Cllr Jose Green

Cllr Mollie Groom (Chairman)

Cllr Alan Hill

Cllr Chris Humphries

Cllr Tom James MBE

Cllr Ian McLennan

Cllr Stephen Oldrieve

Cllr Leo Randall

Children's Services Select Committee

Membership:

Cllr Paul Darby Cllr Andrew Davis Cllr Peter Davis

Cllr Mary Douglas
Cllr Peter Fuller

Cllr Mark Griffiths

Cllr Russell Hawker

Cllr J Hubbard

Cllr Jacqui Lay (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Bill Moss Cllr Helen Osborn Cllr Pip Ridout

Cllr Carole Soden (Chairman)

Non-Elected Voting Members:

Mrs Alice Kemp Mr Neil Owen Mrs Rosheen Ryan Dr Mike Thompson

Non-Elected Non-Voting Members:

Di Dale Chris Dark

Mrs Judith Finney John Hawkins Chris King

Health & Adult Social Care Select Committee

Membership:

Cllr Desna Allen

Cllr Chuck Berry

Cllr Jane Burton

Cllr Christine Crisp

Cllr Peter Davis

Cllr Mike Hewitt (Chairman)

Cllr Malcolm Hewson

Cllr Peter Hutton

Cllr Tom James MBE

Cllr Nina Phillips

Cllr Pip Ridout (Vice Chairman)

Cllr William Roberts

Cllr Judy Rooke

Stakeholders:

Wiltshire Involvement Network:

Dr Peter Biggs

Phil Matthews (Chairman – WIN)

Wiltshire & Swindon User's Network:

Brian Warwick

AGENDA

1. Election of Chairman for the meeting

2. **Apologies and Membership**

3. Public Participation

The Council welcomes contributions from members of the public.

If you would like to make a statement at this meeting on any item on this agenda, please register to do so at least 10 minutes prior to the meeting. Up to 3 speakers are permitted to speak for up to 3 minutes each on any agenda item. The Chairman will, however, exercise his/her discretion in order to ensure that members of the public have the opportunity to contribute.

Members of the public wishing to ask a question should give written notice (including details of any question) to the officer named above by **5:00 pm on Thursday 3 February 2011.**

4. Explanation of Proceedings (Pages 1 - 4)

A report explaining the background, purpose and proceedings of this meeting is circulated.

COUNCILLORS ARE ASKED TO BRING THEIR BUSINESS PLAN/ FINANCIAL PLAN DOCUMENTS TO THE MEETING.

5. **2011/12 Revenue Budget and Capital Programme**

The Leader of the Council to introduce the 2011/12 overall draft budget and respond to questions.

The chairman of the joint committee to invite questions and comments from councillors on the budget proposals, section by section.

The chairman of the joint meeting to summarise the main points, and to close the meeting.